Arizona State Museum

The Arizona State Museum on the University of Arizona Campus. Image Courtesy of Zereshk (2009)

The Arizona Archaeological and Historical Society is based in the Arizona State Museum, on the campus of the University of Arizona.

Our Mailing Address is:

Arizona Archaeological and Historical Society
Arizona State Museum
PO Box 210026
The University of Arizona
Tucson AZ 85721-0026


President: John Hall

Vice President for Activities: Paul Minnis and Fran Maiuri

Vice President for Membership: Rebecca Renteria

Treasurer: Bill Gillespie

Recording Secretary: Barbara Montgomery

Communications Officer and Student Representative: Erica LeClaire


Deil Lundin, Sharlot Hart, Alycia Hayes, Dwight Honyouti, Galen McCloskey,  Stacy Ryan, Ric Shorrock, Martin Welker (ASM Representative)

Editors of Society Publications:

Kiva: Debra Martin, Acquisitions Editor
Mailing Address:
Debra L. Martin, PhD
UNLV Barrick Distinguished Scholar and Professor
Department of Anthropology
University of Nevada, Las Vegas 89154

As of 1/1/21 the Kiva Acquisitions Editors will be:

Thomas Rocek
Alison Rautman


Kiva: Jerryll Moreno, Book Reviews Editor
Mailing Address:
When Clarity Counts
4820 West Flint Street
Chandler AZ 85226

Glyphs: Emilee Mead, Editor
Mailing Address:
Desert Archaeology
3975 N. Tucson Blvd
Tucson, AZ 85716